giridih h h h

ATMA is a society of key stakeholders involved in agricultural activities for sustainable agriculture development in the district. It is a focal point for integrating Research and Extension activities and decentralizing day-to- day management of the public Agricultural Technology System (ATS). It is a registered society responsible for technology dissemination at the district level. As a whole the ATMA would be a facilitating agency rather than implementing Agency. The funds allotted for ATMA includes Establishment of ATMA office at district headquarters, strengthening of line departments by providing infrastructural facilities, establishing FIACs The ATMA will not encourage any practice or program which, the line departments were already initiated. With the minimum budget, ATMA can introduce or demonstrate some of the programs as innovative model, which can be replicated by farmersí organizations.
The ATMA at district level would be increasingly responsible for all technology dissemination activities at the district level. It would have linkage with all the line departments, research organization, non-governmental organizations and agencies associated with agricultural development in the district. Research and Extension units with in the project district such as ZRS or substations, KVK and the key line departments of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Horticulture and Fisheries, Forestry etc. would become constituent members of ATMA. Each Research-Extension (R-E) unit would retain its institutional identity and affiliation but program and procedures concerning district-wise R-E activities would be determined by ATMA Governing Board (GB) to be implemented by its Management Committee (AMC).

The purpose of National Agriculture Technology Project's (NATP) Innovations in Technology Dissemination (ITD) Component is to pilot test new organisation arrangements and operational procedures - not merely strengthen the existing extension system. The following are the key concept of goal of the ITD component of NATP.

For Operationalisation of ITD component of National Agriculture Technology Project in the country seven states i.e. Andhra Pradesh, Maharastra, Bihar, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand and Orissa were selected according to agro-climatic zones. As a pilot testing one district of each states were selected by ICAR and GoI for implementation of the programme.

Agriculture |    Birsa Agriculture University |    SAMETI |    Extension Reform |    NFSM |    Horticulture| ATMA Dumka |    ATMA Jamtara |    ATMA West Singhbhum |    ATMA Palamau |    ATMA Chatra |    ATMA Garhwa| ATMA Hazaribagh |    ATMA Seraikella |    ATMA Bokaro|    ATMA Dhanbad |    ATMA Koderma |    ATMA Giridih| ATMA Godda |    ATMA Pakur |    ATMA Latehar |    ATMA Lohardaga|    ATMA Gumla |    ATMA Deoghar| ATMA Simdega |    ATMA East Singhbhum |    ATMA Khunti |    ATMA Ramgarh |    ATMA Sahebganj |    ATMA Ranchi|